2014  Competitons 

 27th April   Millennium Domestic Pairs 
Sue Tidman & Dave McGlade   defeated   Chris Ablett & Keith Harding 

4th May  Harry Anglesea Cup  Domestic Singles
Dewi Bartlett  defeated   Malcolm Anglesea

16th May  Noel Tarran Veterans Open Pairs 
Sue Tidman & Glyn Jones  defeated    Martin Jones & Archie Lamb

 25th May  Round Table Open Singles  
Chris Charlton  defeated   Dewi Bartlett

8th June George Booth Rose Bowl Domestic Singles
 Sue Tidman defeated Jan Reid

14th June      Billy Hopwood  Cup   Open  Mixed Pairs
Sue Tidman &  Paul Roberts   defeated    Linda Williams   &  Tommy Lounds 

22nd June    Jack Kelly  Cup      Domestic 4 bowl Singles
Christian Reid defeated Chris Abblett

6th July      Stan Parry Cup       Domestic Singles 
Sue Tidman defeated Andy Jones 

17th July  Otterspool Cup  Domestic Veterans Pairs
Ken Parry & Stuart Pryce  defeated Malcolm Anglesea & Ron Sturdy 

20th July  Bert Bellis Cup     Domestic  Pairs
Ken Parry & Pauline Hopwood  defeated  Frank Davies  & Brian Hodgkinson 

27th July   D.F.Jones Shield     Open Pairs
 Ian Jones & Martin Jones defeated  Marcus Hughes & Neil Snodgrass

17th August  Ray Lamb Trophy     Domestic Singles
 Christian Reid  defeated  Geoff Hopwood

29th August  Ken Jones Cup  Domestic Veterans Singles
Vernon Tidman  defeated  Sue Tidman

10th Sept Baden & Linda Jones Cup Domestic Veterans Singles
Ken Parry defeated Peter Evans

14th Sept  Consolation Shield     Domestic Singles
Mike Crofts defeated Fred Connah

19th Sept       Open Floodlit Triples
Neil Snodgrass, Matthew Roberts, Peter Mitchell
Christian Reid,Dewi Bartlett,  Greg Jones.

                  And Finally  >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
                      Hawkesbury Merit Winners 2014 

                 Chester League Div 1                            Dave Thomas
                 Flintshire Wed League     Div 1 ( A Team)    Paul Roberts
                 Flintshire Wed League     Div 3 ( B Team )   Peter Griffiths
                 Deeside Veterans          Div A ( A Team )   Glyn Roberts
                 Deeside Veterans          Div B ( B Team )    Peter Evans
                 Deeside Veterans          Div B ( C Team )    Glyn Jones
                 Wrexham Veterans        Div 1 ( A Team )    Ken Parry
                 Wrexham Veterans        Div 2 ( B Team )    Pauline Hopwood


When all is said and done, its not the points that won the match that you remember, 
but the friendships you made along the way

Community Web Kit provided free by BT