Competition Winners 2016

13th May  Noel Tarran Veterans Open Pairs 

Stan Norwood & Colin Smith  defeated   Graham Davies & Stuart Pryce

 22nd May  Round Table Open Singles

Nigel Hughes defeated Peter Grimston

 29th May  Millennium Cup  Domestic Pairs

 Sue Tidman & Dave McGlade defeated Nev Antrobus & Ken Parry

07th June  Otterspool Cup   Domestic Veterans Pairs

Mike Croft  &  Peter McCann  defeated Pauline Hopwood & Barrie Buxton

12th June  W.B. Hopwood Cup    Open Mixed Pairs

Paul Roberts & Sue Tidman defeated  Sonya Lucas & Peter Grimston

26th June     Harry Anglesea Cup      Domestic Singles 

Christian Reid    defeated      Stuart Pryce

10th July      Jack Kelly Cup      Domestic Singles

 Ken Tomlinson defeated Glyn M Jones

24th July  D.F.Jones Shield     Open Pairs

    Christian Reid &  Chris Ablett  defeated   Francis & Adam  Penlington

07August   George Booth Rosebowl     Domestic Singles

      Chris Ablett  defeated   Jack Richards

28th August   Ray Lamb Trophy    Domestic Singles 

Ken Parry   defeated   Andrew Jones

2nd  Sept  Ken Jones Cup   Domestic Veterans Singles

Malcolm Anglesea  defeated  Ron Sturdy

18th  Sept     Stan Parry Cup     Domestic  Singles

Ron Sturdy  defeated   Lynda Curzon

23rd Sept   Open Floodlight Triples

Francis & Adam  Penlington & Wayne Jeavons 


Martin & Steven Vernon & Ian Griffiths

26th  Sept   Baden & Linda Jones Cup   Domestic Veterans Singles

Malcolm Anglesea  defeated   Ken Fitzgerald

02 Oct     Consolation Shield      Domestic  Singles

Dylan Davies      defeated      Geoff Hopwood

When all is said and done, its not the points that won the match that you remember, 
but the friendships you made along the way

Community Web Kit provided free by BT